The Fantastic Photography Of Erik Johansson.

I discovered Erik Johansson’s fantastically imaginative photography completely by chance a few days ago which is probably the best way you can discover anything. Erik’s from Sweden and here is what he does with his time…

fisk

setthemfree

electricguitar1

last-fall

cutandfold

expectingwinter

Carrot

vasen

Feast

About Erik Johansson:
My name is Erik Johansson, I’m a full time photographer and retoucher from Sweden based in Berlin, Germany. I work on both personal- and commissioned projects and sometimes I create street illusions. I don’t capture moments, I capture ideas. To me photography is just a way to collect material to realize the ideas in my mind. I get inspired by things around me in my daily life and all kinds of things I see. Although one photo can consist hundreds of layers I always want it to look like it could have been captured. Every new project is a new challenge and my goal is to realize it as realistic as possible.”

View more of Erik’s amazing work on his website which is HERE.

You May Also Be Interested In…
* Carl Warner’s Foodscapes
* Photographic Firsts
* Extraordinary Animals In The Womb

Published in: on December 27, 2013 at 16:25  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alancook.wordpress.com/2013/12/27/the-fantastic-photography-of-erik-johansson/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

