Book Cover Photograph: “The Red Road” By Denise Mina.

Hi folks, did I mention that one of my photographs has been chosen for the front cover of the paperback edition of “The Red Road” by Scottish crime author, Denise Mina? I don’t think I did, did I? Well anyway, it has, and the other day I bumped into Denise at The World Pipe Band Championships on Glasgow Green and let me tell you this! She has the sparkliest eyes I’ve ever seen!

The paperback edition of “The Red Road” doesn’t come out until sometime in February 2014 but Denise was nice enough to send me a photo of how the cover currently looks just now…

Denise Mina

Authors usually never deal with the images which will front their books and there ain’t no exception here my friends! The Orion Publishing Group were the ones who bought my photo and although I think the cover looks great, I couldn’t help but notice that they have tinkered with my photo just a little bit. – Which they are completely entitled to do for the next 3 years πŸ™‚ …

Original

Please buy the book when it comes out and until then, you can keep up to date with things on Denise Mina’s amazingly designed website which is right HERE.

See you on the book shelves!

You May Also Be Interested In…
* Album Cover Art: “Love Lust Tales”
* Album Cover Art: “A Circus Of Vaginas”
* Al Cook’s “Necropolis”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alancook.wordpress.com/2013/08/20/book-cover-photograph-the-red-road-by-denise-mina/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. wonderful book, lovely author. great wummin


Leave a Reply

