A Beautiful Vinyl Record.

2 days ago, I was given a vinyl copy of “Love Lust tales” by Glasgow band Louise McVey & Cracks In The Concrete and I have to say, I’m really pleased with how it all turned out.

I drew the front cover and after I turned the artwork over to the band a year ago, I started to worry about how the back of the album would look. I worried about the type of font that would be used on the record itself etc… I was pretty much scared about the album details and text being out of sync and style with the front cover because I wouldn’t be involved with that side of things.

There was also a time where nobody knew if the record would even be released on vinyl but I gotta say that I worried for nothing because it’s a BEAUTY!

Most importantly, the record sounds amazing and I would be really pleased if you bought yourself a copy.

Available on vinyl, CD and as a download, “Love Lust Tales” can be bought and heard by clicking on the following links…
* The Band’s Website
* Amazon UK
* Amazon USA
* iTunes
* Just Add Music

For illustration queries, email: brokenglasseye@hotmail.com

You May Also Be Interested In:
* Album Artwork: “A Circus Of Vaginas”
* My Comic Strip, Al Cook’s “Necropolis”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alancook.wordpress.com/2012/06/18/a-beautiful-vinyl-record/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

