DUNKACCINO :(

Despite the film breaking records at the Razzie Awards for worst everything and despite the fact that Adam Sandler plays TWO annoying characters in it, Anna and I sat through “Jack And Jill” yesterday.

…And we almost made it to the end but it was just too painful. I tried to tell myself that “Al Pacino is AL PACINO and who the hell am I to question his choice of movie roles?” but folks, after a while, watching this film began to hurt.

Like I say, we almost made it to the end of the film but there came a point where we HAD to switch it off.

When Anna got up and announced that she had decided to leave me for a man with decent taste in movies, I thought to myself “What the hell, I wonder how that film actually ended?”

“Jack And Jill” ends with this scene and I know it’s supposed to be funny but…

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alancook.wordpress.com/2012/05/07/dunkaccino/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

