The Power of Twitter.

What with Facebook changing every goddamn day and becoming more user unfriendly with each update, I’m using my Twitter account more and more.
I like Twitter. There’s no fucking about on Twitter.
Say what you’ve got to say and say it in 140 characters or less.
Simple.

It can come in really handy at times too.
Here’s an example of just how handy Twitter can really be:

YEARS ago, I caught a film on TV in the early hours of the morning. I don’t remember it as being a particularly good film. Matter of fact, I don’t even remember anything about it except for this part –
There’s a bit in the film where some guy is tied to a chair and then some Woman (Who the guy hates) in a red PVC dress tries to have sex with him against his will but she can’t. So, she goes down on the guy and then has sex with him. Against his will.
Then whilst this is all going on, a third guy shows up and BLOWS THE WOMAN’S BRAINS OUT!

So anyways, I’ve never seen or heard about this film ever since and I had no idea what it was called or how to look it up. So I turned to Twitter.

After a couple of ridiculous replies (The Colour Purple?) David Avallone chimed in with this:
“The movie was called “Thursday”, and her name is Porizkova. That scene made the poster” and guess what folks!
– He was right on the money!

How about that!
The movie looks utter shit but Mickey Rourke is even in it and I’ll probably watch it again anyways just to see that classic scene again.

You can find “Thursday” on the IMDB HERE and follow me on Twitter HERE.
(As per, follow me on Twitter and I’ll follow you in real life!)

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alancook.wordpress.com/2011/10/03/the-power-of-twitter/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

