The Scariest Moment Of My Life.

The back of the photo says it was taken on June 1982 and although you may not believe me, I remember this like it happened yesterday,
Because…It was the scariest moment of my life!

Aye that’s right.
When I was a kid my Mum & Dad bought a big 5 foot tall terrifying knitted clown and put it to bed with me.
– Every night!
– For years!
They thought I liked it!
…Right up until I could talk and tell them everything. Y’know, how I’d been living in fear etc…

That clown is long gone now. I threw it out myself.
I’m 30 in a couple of weeks and sometimes, just sometimes, I get the feeling that it’s just waiting to show up again and whisper bad things in my ears like it used to.

“Kill for me baby Alan! Kill for me and I’ll give you all the rusks you want!” it would say.

I can’t go on.
The memories are still just too disturbing for me ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alancook.wordpress.com/2011/09/21/the-scariest-moment-of-my-life/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

