The Soundtrack To My Life. 12/08/2011.

This week I’ve been mainly listening to bagpipes.
Bagpipes.
Bagpipes.
BAGPIPES!

How I love their strangled cat whiney out of tune sound.
It’s bagpipe season here in Glasgow and tomorrow morning I’ll be getting out of bed at 4.30am to work at the World Pipe Band Championships on Glasgow Green where there will be HUNDREDS OF THOUSANDS of bagpipers strangling out of tune whiney cats for 16 hours.

It’s gonna be a long day and I’ve brought it all on myself.
I’m Scottish through and through and I don’t really mind a lone piper as long as he’s ALONE and WAY up a hill somewhere but I think that the sound of thousands of pipers tomorrow is gonna properly unhinge me ๐Ÿ™‚

UPDATE:
I really enjoyed The World Pipe Band Championships.
It turned out to be a great day!
Also, this guy was there:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alancook.wordpress.com/2011/08/12/the-soundtrack-to-my-life-12082011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

