The Soundtrack To My LIfe. 16/07/2011.

I only managed to properly listen to 4 albums this week because I’ve been busy with other things.
I mainly took these in through earphones on the way to and from work.
It’s been a dark week and I’ve been listening to…

Nirvana’s “Bleach” (1989):

Neil Young’s “Tonight’s The Night” (1975):

Neil Young’s “Tonight’s The Night Acetate” (Bootleg):

Rob Zombie’s reissued “Hellbilly Deluxe II” (2010):

I’ve always had time for Nirvana’s “Bleach” and it’s been good to hear it again after years up on my shelves.
Neil Young’s “Tonight’s The Night” is probably the darkest album I’ve ever heard and I play it all the time.
It just sounds like midnight and booze and empty bars and I really love it.
The acetate of “Tonight’s The Night” is interesting but it has a different track listing and “Tonight’s The Night” wouldn’t have been as great if the acetate version of the album had been released instead.
Good but not great.

Rob Zombie’s “Hellbilly Deluxe II” is my fix of cartoon, loud, graveyard Rock & Roll and I dig it with a bloody shovel!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alancook.wordpress.com/2011/07/16/the-soundtrack-to-my-life-16072011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

