My First Tattoo.

Don’t worry,
I haven’t gone narners and went out and got myself a massive tattoo folks.
…But I have designed one for my friend Mick.

It’s the first tattoo I’ve ever designed and on and off, it’s taken just shy of two years to complete.

I enjoyed doing it and Mick wasn’t in any rush which is why it took almost two years to design.
I think I got the easy job bcause today Mick is getting my design tattooed on his body forever and I know I had to erase countless pencil mistakes when my hand slipped so I really can’t imagine the pressure when you’re permanently inking up a person’s skin.

I was worried that the tattoo artist wouldn’t be able to reproduce the detail of the drawing with the tattoo gun but Mick assures me that the right tattoo artist can do anything.
I hope so for Mick’s sake.

* EDIT: It’s finished!

I’ll never ink myself up.
As a matter of fact, I think my pal Mick is crazy and I spent a month trying to talk him out of doing this.
That said, I am interested in designing more tattoos, …with a quicker working time than two years obviously 🙂
If you’re interested, drop me a line.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alancook.wordpress.com/2011/07/10/my-first-tattoo/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. The tattooist will make a transfer out of this, then go over that with his needles and stuff, hence no mistakes. Would love to see how it turns out for realz.

  2. I heard that the tattooist felt the need to go over all of my cross hatching and make it darker.
    I’m worried about that.
    I’ll post pics when I get them.

  3. It’s probably just so it works better as a tattoo. If it’s a good tattooist he’ll make it work.

  4. Mick has been telling me about this for ages. Thats me just getting round to seeing it! Looks great!

  5. […] mentioned this a while ago in this post and here are the before and after […]

  6. Hi could you draw me a medium baby angel? Xxxxxxxxxxxxxx


Leave a Reply

