“Batman: The Killing Joke”.

I just finished reading “Batman: The Killing Joke” by Alan Moore and I was very impressed.
I bought it a couple of months ago and I’m still knocked out by Brian Bolland‘s cover artwork.

Before you say it, I know that the inside artwork was re-coloured for the deluxe version.
Digging around online, I found Bolland’s uncoloured original illustration.

I’m a newcomer to comic books and graphic novels but judging by the standards of “The Killing Joke” and “Watchmen” it looks like I’m gonna be spending a lot of pennies in the near future.
I’d recommend “The Killing Joke”.
The artwork is gloriously good and The Joker is a fucking loopy-loo crazy, murderous psychopath!

Smile!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alancook.wordpress.com/2011/05/02/batman-the-killing-joke/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I don’t read many comics, but I thought this was amazing! It truly illustrated the insanity of Joker with absolute psychological cruelty. What he did to Commissioner Gordon was horrific!


Leave a Reply

