Sketches For Nobody #1.

I keep a big folder full of drawings at home.
It’s filled with half started and half finished sketches and scribbles of mine.
The kind of scribbles I do in bars or on buses.
The kind of sketches that are nice ideas at the time but will ultimately go nowhere in the end.

Rather than have these sketches go nowhere,
I thought I may aswell put them all up here over time.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alancook.wordpress.com/2011/04/17/sketches-for-nobody-1/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love the way you signed your name on the black drawing. The whole scribble style is cool. I teach art to kids so I also have folders and folders of art, but they are all project examples or random kids’ art. Kids draw some messed up things! I have no idea what I’m supposed to do with all those things. This is a good idea!

  2. Thanks for the comment.

    I think you should definately do something with all that artwork.
    It’d be sad for it to just sit there and collect dust.

  3. Very cool sketches!


Leave a Reply

