Terrapins & Tortoises.

Look at this little feller:

Happy as Larry.

Me too!:

Anna took me to The Glasshouses in Queen’s Park yesterday.
It’s the closest thing to a zoo that Glasgow has these days.

There were lots of cool animals but my favourites were the Terrapins & Tortoises!

I really want to get a Tortoise one day.
Or two even!

Yeah,
Two would be good.

I could name them Simon & Garfunkel!

Anyways,
Here are some of my photos from yesterday:

I was sad to leave the place.

Published in: on February 10, 2010 at 16:37  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alancook.wordpress.com/2010/02/10/terrapins-tortoises/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Yay! I take my niece to the Queen’s Park glasshouses a lot – I grew up near there and have seen the various states that place has been in over the years!! They’ve done a really nice job of it in recent years.


Leave a Reply

