Rest In Pieces.

After THIS and THIS,
It finally happened tonight.

My mouse died in my kitchen.

This isn’t a picture of it but it’s less horrific than the reality:

(Yes. I obviously took photos of my dead mouse).

I found it in the trap The Council set for it.
It’s head was caved in and it’s eyes were open and sad and looking at me.
They were saying:

“But why Al? Why?
Look how small I am.
You’ve killed me.
You’ve killed me Alan”.

It did well to survive as long as it did in my house.
I almost never have food in the place and I’m obsessively tidy.

So that’s me a murderer now.
I’m going to miss the wee bugger.

Know what the worst part was?

I picked up the trap and the mouse’s head seperated from it’s body.

Rest in pieces.

Published in: on February 3, 2010 at 00:25  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alancook.wordpress.com/2010/02/03/rest-in-pieces/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Aww, goodbye little mouse! That is a pretty horrible image, mind… Still as a cat owner for many years, I’ve seen my fair share of chewed up mice! And a few headless birds too. One or two dead rats… Several dead spiders (they upset me the most – I think spiders are really cool). Oh and my last cat used to eat bluebottles, which was one of the most disgusting things to see and hear.

  2. I hate dead animals, too. I once freed some mice from a trap. (Outdoors.) I was delivering shopping news (worst thing to do for money ever) and there was a trap on someone’s porch with two trembling little mice inside. The worst thing of all, the trap was built so you’d kill the mice by squashing them. Well, that pissed me off, so I set them free.

  3. Good on you Jared!

  4. […] It Did). Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Broke.Dear Daniel O’Donnell…Nonestica […]


Leave a Reply

