Stick Boy & Match Girl In Love.

“Stick Boy & Match Girl In Love”.
– By Tim Burton.

 

 

Match_Boy_1

Stick Boy liked Match Girl,
He liked her a lot.
He liked her cute figure,
He thought she was hot.

Match_Boy_2

But could a flame ever burn
for a match and a stick?
It did quite literally;
He burned up quick.

(The End).

 Tim Burton .

Who else right?
It appears in this book:

x1pQrup9S6IdI2pEJ_5xtba3DxtUwuMDieZH7no3Jc37yQbe-Ib39o5pUcZF3uBXFyDDqeQkExJi2QsMkzezQzN-ALkCWQVqP6OSxn_OndRUAIlU5f8SdsXQjM8ZKohgsdZVs8qjqQL6BwObootjtdwRg

Wonderful.
I love Tim Burton’s artwork.
All of it.

You can take a look through that book HERE.
It’s very worth it.

(More Tim Burton art coming later folks).

Published in: on September 29, 2009 at 18:09  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alancook.wordpress.com/2009/09/29/stick-boy-match-girl-in-love/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It doesn’t surprise me you love Tim Burton’s work… The first time I saw your illustrations they reminded me of Oyster Boy. I love it! I love Oyster Boy, I mean – but I love your work too!!

    x

  2. Carrie!
    That’s a huge compliment!

    (And a massive lie. :))

    Thanks.
    Very nice of you to say that.

    A lollypop is coming your way.
    x

  3. Not a lie at all!!

    A lollipop is always welcome, though… especially if it’s red or pink.

    I’m serious, though! Love, love, love your work – and I’m sure when I showed my sister I said, “I think it’s very Oyster Boy” and she agreed!

    I want to own an Al Cook original illustration! It would be cool! And also very useful when you’re rich and successful and I’m poor and in debt… x


Leave a Reply

