Old Horror Movie Posters.

Folks,
My place needs some decoration.

I have a few things up on the walls but I’d really like to get some old horror movie posters.

Ebay is the obvious choice but does anyone know of anywhere better?
I’m after a place with a big archive to choose from.

I want some posters of some of the films I loved as a kid.
Like these:

scars_of_dracula

untitled

fly

the_birds

I love all of the artwork in those.
You just don’t get people putting in the work these days to film posters.

Any help would be appreciated.

Published in: on August 18, 2009 at 14:48  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alancook.wordpress.com/2009/08/18/old-horror-movie-posters/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. great films, good luck with the search

  2. Vintage Magazine Shop in Soho springs to mind. They have a website, though, so no need for a jaunt to London!

    http://www.vinmag.com/online/gbu0-catshow/vintage-movie-posters.html

    x

  3. Cheers Hall Carrie,
    I’ll give it a look.

    Pay day is around the corner.

  4. […] Alan Cook's Weblog "Alright, I believe ya. -But my Tommy Gun Don't!" « Old Horror Movie Posters. […]


Leave a Reply

