Moving: Part 1.

I’ve moved to Duke Street in Glasgow.

Standing outside the building last week,
I was waiting on the letting agent to show me around the flat.

Even then,
Standing outside,
I knew I was gonna take it.

The lady turned up and mentioned that the building was roughly 120 years old.
(That sold me too but I kept my poker face on).

When I got inside, the hallway sold me completely:

P1020215

P1020214

If that wasn’t enough,
This view from the living room window:…

P1020233

…Turns into this at night:

P1020226

“Where do I sign?” ๐Ÿ™‚

(I had to sign lots of places but that’s beside the point).

Later on,
It crossed my mind that maybe I was crazy to decide & sign on the spot but that passed.

So, I took it and moved in and it’s great!

See the next post to see the fucking state the last tennants left the place in before I got there…

Published in: on June 29, 2009 at 16:53  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alancook.wordpress.com/2009/06/29/moving-part-1/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

