BBC 1: Total Wipeout.

Folks!
Okay, ‘Total Wipeout’ is a TV show which is on BBC1.
Never heard of it?
Neither had I.

My girlfriend told me about it.
She kept talking about it to me, telling me how hilariously silly it was so obviously I had to find out.

It’s pretty much a game show where contestants tackle totally stupid obstacles on a course on water while the commentator laughs at the silliness of it all.
How can it not be great?!
Here’s an example:

It gets better….

Right, So I recorded a programme to see for myself and watched it this morning.
I was suprised to see a guy on it from Glasgow called Gary Rankin.

Y’see, I work with Gary at the Royal Concert Hall!
He’s a great fella and he kept this one quiet!

Obviously as soon as I see him, I’m gonna have to quiz him on this!
Found it!
Garys’ episode is currently on The BBC iplayer and you can see him at around the 21 minute mark here:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b00hd2bq/Total_Wipeout_Episode_5/

He was cool to begin with, but after seeing him getting punched in the face by a wall full of boxing gloves on sticks makes him a helluva lot cooler in my opinion.

Ha ha, I can’t wait to go back to work now.

Published in: on February 2, 2009 at 12:08  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alancook.wordpress.com/2009/02/02/bbc-1-total-wipeout/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You just gotta remember, for every person on TV, there’s countless people who will be surprised to see them. Sooner or later, you’re going to see someone you know. Heck, once Audrey and I were seen on the news, walking down the street in front of the school they just happened to be covering at that time.

  2. […] read this and couldn’t agree […]

  3. Complete Lack Of Suprise,

    Did you mean, you couldn’t agree more?
    (He did folks!):

    http://www.completelackofsurprise.com/2009/02/03/tv-total-wipeout/

  4. Jared,

    But it wasn’t the news.
    It was a crazy gameshow with a wall full of boxing gloves filmed in Argentina.

    🙂

  5. Which makes it even better…

  6. always good tae see folk falling on their arse… or preferably a really sore one on the face….. you should see this one with these kids kicking a concrete football, i almost pissed myself.

    p.s. Jeremy Kyle is a tosser !!


Leave a Reply

