That’s That.

Tonight was my last shift in the Wine Shop.
I worked from 12 till 10 and most of my shift was alone.
Just the way I like it.

As usual it was quiet so I spent the time reflecting and reading the Michael J. Fox biography “Lucky Man” which I finished.
A great read actually, I’d reccomend it.

The folks at my work had left me a goodbye/goodluck card and 3 bottles of my favourite wine – Shiraz!
It will be strange not working there I think.
Not as strange as seeing all my stuff piled up ready to be taken away tonight by me.
Things like notes to myself, drawings, some clothes I forgot to pick up etc…

Like I said earlier, I won’t miss the job but I will definately miss the people.

My boss Anne Marie gave me a very sweet phonecall wishing me all the best etc…
I’ll miss working with her loads.

Onwards & upwards though eh?

Published in: on January 3, 2009 at 22:26  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alancook.wordpress.com/2009/01/03/thats-that/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

