Sometimes & Othertimes.

Here’s a wee thing I wrote in 1998 when I was still at school.
By the sounds of it, I must have been in some sort of situ-fucking-ation or crisis.
I remember writing this in an art class but that’s about it.

Anyways,

“Sometimes & Othertimes” – By Alan Cook. 1998:

Sometimes I worry.
Sometimes I worry about my life and how it will all turn out.
Othertimes I worry that I worry too much about my life and how it will all turn out.

Sometimes I cry.
Sometimes I cry because I worry about my life and how it will all turn out.
Othertimes I cry over worrying that I worry too much about my life and how it will all turn out.

Sometimes I get amused.
Sometimes I get amused that I cry because I worry about my life and how it will all turn out.
Othertimes I get amused over crying and worrying that I worry too much about my life and how it will all turn out.

Sometimes I get confused.
Sometimes I get confused because I get amused that I cry because I worry about my life and how it will all turn out.
Othertimes I get confused over being amused and crying and worrying that I worry too much about my life and how it will all turn out.

Sometimes I am angry.
Sometimes I am angry that I get confused, because I get amused that I cry because I worry about my life and how it will all turn out.
Othertimes I am angry over being confused and amused and crying and worrying that I worry too much about my life and how it will all turn out.

Sometimes I am sad.
Sometimes I am sad that I get angry because I get confused over being amused and I cry because I worry about my life and how it will all turn out.
Othertimes I am sad over getting angry that I get confused about being amused and cry over worrying that I worry too much about my life and how it will all turn out.

Sometimes I feel hatred.
Sometimes I feel hatred that I am sad because I get angry over being confused about being amused and I cry because I worry about my life and how it will all turn out.
Othertimes I feel hatred over getting sad because I get angry and confused about being amused and cry over worrying that I worry too much about my life and how it will all turn out.

Sometimes I feel love.
Sometimes I feel love because of the hatred of being sad and angry about getting confused because I get amused and crying because I worry about my life and how it will all turn out.
Othertimes I feel love over the hatred of getting sad because I get angry over being confused that I get amused and cry over worrying that I worry too much about my life and when it will all work out.

Sometimes,
Othertimes,
I just sit and wonder.

So there you go folks.
It’s a bit much isn’t it?
Fuck knows what was going on with me back in 1998.

Alan Cook 2008.

Published in: on December 3, 2008 at 11:35  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alancook.wordpress.com/2008/12/03/sometimes-othertimes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

