Getting Some Fucking Culture About Myself.

The inevitable ‘I have a new job’ post.

Yep.

For close to 2 months now I have been working away at my new job at The Glasgow Royal Concert Hall.

I’ve avoided posting about it because I had training and shadow shifts to complete first etc…

I kind of always expect the worst with most things to avoid disappointment but what can I say?
I’ve really been having a ball!
(What can possibly go wrong?)

It really has been enjoyable.
I have met loads and loads of cool folks and attended some excellent concerts.

The concert hall is at the top of Glasgows’ Buchanan Street and really is a wonderful place to work so far as I can see.

I can’t however, help noticing how much the insides of the building resemble The Overlook Hotel from The Stephen King Book: ‘The Shining’.
I have many reasons for this y’see!
Many reasons!

I will take some photos soon and prove it!
Heheh.

So anyways,
Apart from having almost no spare time, things are going okay and I will be back in touch with everyone who knows me soon.

Alan.

Oh aye, Expect some sort of Overlook Hotel vs. Glasgow Concert Halls post soon.

Published in: on October 24, 2008 at 23:08  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alancook.wordpress.com/2008/10/24/getting-some-fucking-culture-about-myself/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

