Too Much? Probably.

See this?:

My Dad managed to get me one of these monsters for free.
No, not the scary looking kid surrounded by pumpkins, the screen!
He managed to get me the screen folks!
How about that?

Dad’s an Electrician by trade and his workplace bought a couple of these screens only to find out they’d bought the wrong kind of screens for their needs.

My Dad was lucky enough to get one and his mate got the other one.

I can’t believe it.
It’s fucking huge.
Maybe too big.

Although, I’m as blind as a bat so maybe it’s a good thing.

The screen is 40 inches!
Is that too much?
Is it???

I’m gonna wall mount it and then see how it looks.
It’ll pretty much be a home cinema set up.
Which is great!

No way would I ever buy something that big or extravagant.
It’s not my style so this may take some getting used to.
We’ll see…

Al Cook.

Published in: on October 19, 2008 at 05:16  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alancook.wordpress.com/2008/10/19/too-much-probably/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Dang, your dad sure gives you the hook-up!

  2. Aye Jared, he’s a star.

    That’s me just got this thing up and running and the picture is spectacular!
    It’s also 42 inches and not 40 as i originally thought.

    A good screen to watch the DVDs you kindly sent me!


Leave a Reply

