Me & The Devil.

‘Me & The Devil’ was the name of my old band when i was 18.

We never really split up, but we did go sperate ways.
Over the years, (Holy fuck! – 10 Years!) we played the odd gig and did different things.
Oweny joined a folk band, Davie joined some indie band, and I fucked around on my home studio and did solo gigs and drank too much whiskey.

Anyways, It’s gonna be good to be ‘back’!

So, the band is:

Me: Guitar, Vocals, Whatever else…
Davie Laird: Drums, Smoking.
Oweny Smith: Bass, Guitar.

So we’re back together and it feels great.

We are just going with the flow, but I’m excited.

It feels new.

We will be playing a few of my songs, A few of our own new ones, and a couple of covers for good measure.

Our last gig (I think) was at some festival and it was infront of 700 people.
Scary!

So, we’re rehearsing this Monday and I’m really up for it.

I have a load of photos from our ‘career’ (Ha Ha!).
I’ll need to upload them soon so you can see how ugly we are.

Oh aye, we need a new name for the band so, suggestions are welcome.
We play rock & roll.

Published in: on October 3, 2008 at 22:51  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alancook.wordpress.com/2008/10/03/me-the-devil/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. smokin hot brother. hope to c yous on youtube soon !!


Leave a Reply

