An Offer You Can’t Refuse.

I’ll cut a long story short.
I fixed my computer.
It works fine.

Those last posts about my technology problems were very boring.
Apologies etc…

So, for anyone who doesn’t know,
I’ve been working on illustrations for a book which is so far titled ‘Nonestica’ and is authored by a Mr. Matt Bloom from upstate New York.
The site for the book is http://www.nonestica.com

With deadlines fast approaching,
I have seriously upped my workload.
I’m knocking out around one finished piece every 2 days.
I will upload all my working sketches etc.. but the final illustrations are gonna be a closely guarded secret for obvious reasons.

Anyways, here’s the exciting part:

If anyone wants to make a cameo in the book (In illustration form of course),
I will be willing to include them in crowd scenes etc…

I can’t promise that they’ll make the final print but the offer is there.

What i’d need is a decent photo front on and side on if possible.
Just think: Mug Shot.

Photos can be e-mailed to brokenglasseye@hotmail.com and i’m making no promises. hehe

Bye, for now folks.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alancook.wordpress.com/2008/09/03/an-offer-you-cant-refuse/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

