I’m Back In Buisness!!!

Remember a few posts ago when i said my recording equipment had crashed on me?
And that i’d lost all my files?

Well, I got a number of an engineer from the company who made my equipment.

I called him 2 minutes ago and was expecting the guy to have to come to my house and charge me a big fuck off call out charge.

Didn’t happen.

Phoned & got an English guy.

Right, well, you sound like an intelligent bloke,

Me: “You’re not wrong there.”

Guy:So get your console in front of you and i’ll talk you through how to fix it.”

Me: “Excellent!”

So he did.
And it’s fixed.
And all my files are still there.
And that means i can record again!

The guys name was Brian.
Thanks Brian!

Published in: on September 1, 2008 at 12:26  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alancook.wordpress.com/2008/09/01/im-back-in-buisness/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Man, awesomeness must follow thee like a lonely puppy dog…


Leave a Reply

