“Trauma Queen”: An Amazing Blog!

Trauma Queen

My pal Stuart put me onto this blog folks!
Nothing short of amazing!
I can’t recommend it enough.

“Trauma Queen” is a blog by “Kal”,
An Accident & Emergency ambulance technician working in Edinburgh, Scotland.

I’ve read some of his stories over & over.
Again & again.
I’ve combed the archives and laughed and been terrified.

Kal basically writes about the kind of situations that you come up against as a Paramedic in Edinburgh.
And folks,
As you may imagine,
It ain’t fucking pretty.

The thing is,
His style of writing…
He puts himself across so well.
He also writes with a lotta heart folks!

Each blog entry to me, reads like a wee mini thriller.

Sometimes,
You actually forget that this is real and that it’s coming from a guy who had to deal with it.

I mean, It’s actually really educational.
Not to mention,
Thought provoking,
Frightening,
Hilarious,
and sometimes downright fucking moving!

Find the Trauma Queen blog: Here.
A Little about the writer “Kal”: Here.

A fantastic read.
Oh yeah,
Cheers Stuart!

Published in: on May 8, 2009 at 12:22  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://alancook.wordpress.com/2009/05/08/trauma-queen-an-amazing-blog/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Glad you’re enjoying it. He should really update the bit at the side that says he’s a technician seeing as he’s a registered paramedic now…

  2. I know, I know, I should I’m sorry :)
    Thanks for the plug, though :D

  3. Kal, Thanks for the comment.

    I only plug great things & great people on here!

    I hope I never meet you though.
    Heheh

  4. Hi Drama Queen
    I am looking for casualty simulation training – could you help us out?
    Cheers
    Kevin

  5. “Drama Queen”?

    You’re on the wrong blog Kevin.

    The man you want to speak to writes here:

    http://traumaqueen.net/

    Hope that helps.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

